Last updated: May 06. 2014 12:13AM - 595 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

FAIRBORN — Alan P. Marco, M.D., M.M.M., FACPE, president and CEO of Wright State Physicians, was one of three new members to be elected to the 2014-2015 board of directors of the American College of Physician Executives (ACPE).

Marco also serves as associate dean for faculty and clinical affairs at the Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine.

The ACPE’s board nominating committee reviewed more than 60 applications. The nominating committee selected Marco and two other candidates, and APCE members overwhelming approved the nominees in an online election in March.

The ACPE is the nation’s largest health care organization for physician leaders. The organization has more than 11,000 members, including chief executive officers, chief medical officers, vice presidents of medical affairs, medical directors and other physician leaders from more than 45 countries.

Marco has been with Wright State Physicians since Sept. 9, 2013. He came to Wright State from the University of Toledo College of Medicine and Life Sciences, where he served as professor and chair of the Department of Anesthesiology and director of the residency training program in anesthesiology.

A graduate of Johns Hopkins University, he received his medical training at the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine and his training in anesthesiology at the Johns Hopkins Hospital. He earned a Master of Medical Management degree from Carnegie Mellon University in 2000.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Fairborn Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com